Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

esf215

macrumors regular
Original poster
Aug 9, 2013
anyone having problems with their HomePod not playing their playlist when having multiple users turned on. Its plays everything but the playlist that I want.

For example. I said Siri play my workout playlist. it will play another playlist or some of type of gym music playlist

Last edited:

wwchris

macrumors regular
Nov 13, 2009
Atlanta, GA
I am having this issue with only a single user.
I have an Apple Music Subscription and iTunes Match. Previously, it played my personal playlists (let's say "Play Chris Favorite Classic Rock") but now it just says Playlist not found. I have reset the homepod multiple times and set up always seems to go fine, but it just doesn't find my playlists. Also, happening on both of my Homepods.

Reactions: kagharaht

cxc273

macrumors regular
Dec 12, 2012
I've encountered a similar issue. My HomePod no longer plays any of my playlists, nor does it play specific song requests — I get the "I can't find that music in your library" error (I am only an iTunes Match subscriber, not an Apple Music subscriber). AirPlay functionality is still working.

I did extensive research on Apple's support forums — I tried resetting the HomePod, removing the HomePod from my HomeKit app and setting it up again, turning my router, iPhone, iPad and Apple TVs off and turning them back on, signing out of iCloud, etc. None of the suggested solutions worked.

I contacted AppleCare support last night, and they suggested turning off Recognize My Voice on HomeKit on my iPhone, which also did not work.

I suspect that the issue may stem from the 13.2.1 HomePod update, since this is a fairly new occurrence for me. Apple said their engineers are aware of the issue and are working on a fix, but they did not have a timeline, nor did they disclose how many units were potentially affected.