Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Fralle

macrumors 6502
Original poster
May 18, 2012
South part of North
Has anyone ever seen this iPod? Does anybody have a picture? I have been collecting iPods for many years now, and I have never seen any of the special edition iPods (Tony Hawk, Beck, Madonna, No Doubt and Harry Potter) in real life only in pictures.

Now, the No Doubt iPod doesn't even exist in pictures... :confused:

Jessica Lares

macrumors G3
Oct 31, 2009
Near Dallas, Texas, USA
I think it's because they sold very, very little of them, and they were always just collectables that people would have probably bought and stored away. I don't think they were selling them but for a few months even. I remember when the Harry Potter one came out.

This would have been during the 3rd generation iPod (the one with the red light up buttons).

EDIT: Found one, but sadly it's in a case:

DSCF0158.JPG

Fralle

macrumors 6502
Original poster
May 18, 2012
South part of North
I think it's because they sold very, very little of them, and they were always just collectables that people would have probably bought and stored away. I don't think they were selling them but for a few months even. I remember when the Harry Potter one came out.

This would have been during the 3rd generation iPod (the one with the red light up buttons).

EDIT: Found one, but sadly it's in a case:

Oh...that's THE holy grail to me :eek: although it's the Harry Potter Edition!
Actually it was the fourth generation with color screen, and later the fifth generation (as the one in the picture)! The No Doubt was the second generation...so I'm told ;)

Jessica Lares

macrumors G3
Oct 31, 2009
Near Dallas, Texas, USA