Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

siLLiLicious

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Mar 28, 2005
Arlington, TX
Hey everyone.

I was wondering if anyone has had any experiences with the M-Audio Keystation keyboard that Apple offers on their site? How good is it? Sensitivity, sound quality, realistic, etc? I am taking piano lessons and in the process of finding a keyboard that I can hook up to my Apple to practice with in the privacy of my own room but not overkill for my wallet. I was considering either the Keystation series or the Radium. Or is it better for me to just stick with a stand-alone piano? Thank you for any input that you guys have.

(sorry if this is in the wrong section, wasn't sure were to put it)

berkleeboy210

macrumors 68000
Sep 2, 2004
Boston, Massachusetts
very good keyboards

I'm a professional Musician, a Student @ Berklee College of Music, in Boston, MA.

I own a M-Audio Radium 61,Keystation Pro 88,and the Oxygen 8 25 key.

I use each of them for different things and they all do the Job well. the Keystation Pro, has a steep price tag, but I believe that M-Audio released a lower-end version of the Keystation Pro with 88 semi-weighted keys. So that might be worth checking out.

If you don't want the full 88, then check out the Keystation 61es.....

All Good Keyboards, especially for Garageband. I use the 88 pro with Reason 3.0 and Finale too. All Work Great.

siLLiLicious

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Mar 28, 2005
Arlington, TX
berkleeboy210 said:
I'm a professional Musician, a Student @ Berklee College of Music, in Boston, MA.

I own a M-Audio Radium 61,Keystation Pro 88,and the Oxygen 8 25 key.

I use each of them for different things and they all do the Job well. the Keystation Pro, has a steep price tag, but I believe that M-Audio released a lower-end version of the Keystation Pro with 88 semi-weighted keys. So that might be worth checking out.