Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

mark47

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Dec 5, 2019
Hi

I am new to iPhone (iPhone 11, iOS 13) (had it for about a week) so please be gentle with me. :)

I used to be Android for years so all my life so far been android. However I felt like a change so I got myself a iPhone 11.

I set up my Gmail e-mail, google contacts, tasks and calendar all synced up without any issues.

Unfortunately I have noticed the following after I migrated to iPhone:
My wife sends me a meeting invite from her iPhone using my gmail address. The meeting invite immediately pops up in my iPhone calendar but not in my gmail calendar. I just prefer to use gmail calendar because when I open month view I can see all the events (in iPhone calendar, you just see dots).

I did a bit of research to it and can't figure it out...

Can you please help me out here?

Thank you.

BrianBaughn

macrumors G3
Feb 13, 2011
Baltimore, Maryland
Just tested on my iPhone 8 w/iOS 13 and event (invitation) shows up in both the stock Calendar app and the Google Calendar app.

For clarification...is your wife sending from a Google calendar?

I don't know of any setting at Google that would prevent the event from showing in their iOS app.

Have you tried a test by sending your Google account an invite from a third calendar?

mark47

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Dec 5, 2019
Just tested on my iPhone 8 w/iOS 13 and event (invitation) shows up in both the stock Calendar app and the Google Calendar app.

For clarification...is your wife sending from a Google calendar?

I don't know of any setting at Google that would prevent the event from showing in their iOS app.

Have you tried a test by sending your Google account an invite from a third calendar?
Hi, she creates the invite in the iPhone calendar... So it works from iPhone calendar to iPhone calendar but not from iPhone calendar to google calendar...