Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

levander

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Jul 21, 2011
If you divide the forum up into 1.) people ranting against Apple for the recent quality problems, and 2.) the people who think the ranters are just being a bunch of loudmouths.... I want to ask the second group, what realistic expectations should we have for Apple quality?

I’m willing to accept recent quality performance is an anomaly and Apple will recover. But from people who have a longer term perspective of Apple, what quality levels should we expect from Apple? I’m asking because I’ve been buying Apple mobile and TV products for about five years now and have been recommending them to friends and family, some of whom have bought on my recommendation. But I’m really thinking about jumping ship now.

If you’re one of those guys who says they’ve only ever had two or three problems with Apple, I’m not gonna ask you not to post, but please identify yourselves so I can adjust my interpretations as well as I’m able to.

levander

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Jul 21, 2011
Well, I just realized this forum called “Apple Inc and Tech Industry” is in a section called “Apple Tv and Apple Services”. So apparently it’s not as generally focused a forum as I thought it was...

But I’m looking and don’t see a way to move or delete this thread...

Newbie mistake. Sorry guys.

Frankied22

macrumors 68000
Nov 24, 2010