Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Queso

Suspended
Mar 4, 2006
Which means something media centre like MUST be coming next week. That's a computer-like TV they're selling there. Perfect for *ahem* watching movies on?

Caitlyn

macrumors 6502a
Jun 30, 2005
Wow!
Damn, I just bought and still love this MacBook.
I can't see myself spending $3400 on computers in one year.
But, I am seriously considering having my MacBook and then wall mounting a 24" iMac in my room to watch movies and use a bluetooth mouse/keyboard.

Gah, sounds soooo appealing!

BurtonCCC

macrumors 65816
May 2, 2005
Wheaton/Normal, IL
Now is there any attachment that will put it right up against the wall, or does it always have to be on an arm that's mounted to the wall? Also, the iMac is pretty heavy, do you need to find a stud in your wall to support it? I'm pretty new at wall mounts if you can't tell, but I think it would be sweet, especially for an iMac.

Dan.

Queso

Suspended
Mar 4, 2006
Since it's VESA compliant, you can get any number of different bracket designs from arms through adjustable to static wall mounts. The VESA kits are normally in two pieces, one that you screw to the back of the unit you're mounting, and then whatever bracket/mechanism that you're putting up on the wall. You then screw or clip the two together.

We have our 32in LCD TV, which is probably slightly heavier than the iMac, up on a VESA mount. Just six bolts hold it in place in a breeze block partition wall, but it's not going anywhere.

ZoomZoomZoom

macrumors 6502a
May 2, 2005
The link expired. I'm very interested in this.

What's the exact name of the product? So I can go search it up

tkidBOSTON

macrumors 6502a
Aug 14, 2005
The Hub of the Universe
ZoomZoomZoom said:
The link expired. I'm very interested in this.

What's the exact name of the product? So I can go search it up

Just navagate to the apple store main page--