Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

BenjaminWeir

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Hello!!! I am new to buying Macs on eBay and I found this deal that looks like it can be a steal for me but I wanted some advice form the experts lol Its for a 16inch macbook pro which I would love since I have an old 17incher from 2011 that I adore. Its from Sweden and its from a brand new seller which is a little concerning. The pictures show that it has its original charger and box which is nice but on the last image it has the serial number. I have studied it and every time i try to look it up on apples site i get nothing. Maybe I keep making the digits wrong but I swear im getting it right. What do yall think of this? Would you buy it or does it just show up as a red flag because im new to this game :D And if by chance this is just a real rare steal should I jump on it! Thanks for the advice!

Attachments

• 1.PNG
    1.PNG
    38.6 KB · Views: 165
  • Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    620.4 KB · Views: 105
  • s-l1600.png
    s-l1600.png
    757.3 KB · Views: 110

Boyd01

Staff member
Feb 21, 2012
New Jersey Pine Barrens

KeesMacPro

macrumors 65816
Nov 7, 2019
its from a brand new seller which is a little concerning.
I buy on eBay , but only from (major) sellers with a long list of 100% positive feedbacks.
I've had a faulty CPU once and got it replaced without any complications.

Dont buy this MBP , it will very likely safe you from a lot of headaches.

Big Bad D

macrumors 6502a
Jan 3, 2007
France