Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

NastyMatt

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Jul 7, 2020
I am thinking of going full iPad only as an office set up once iPadOS 16 is out (extended screen support), plus, if the next IPP has a landscape camera. So I am interested in what hardware people use in a similar set up? I am thinking the trackpad is a good idea or would a magic mouse be better?

My thinking is I can plug my widescreen monitor in and use that as an extended display, use a keyboard and mouse (thinking no gesture support or a trackpad and mouse maybe too cumbersome).

I would have MK and pencil - any other must have hawrdware people swear by?

And before anyone tries to convince me it won't work, I have a MBA and a MBP and neither excite me or are nearly as versatile as an IPP.

Reactions: outlawarth

Ludatyk

macrumors 603
May 27, 2012
Texas
I am thinking of going full iPad only as an office set up once iPadOS 16 is out (extended screen support), plus, if the next IPP has a landscape camera. So I am interested in what hardware people use in a similar set up? I am thinking the trackpad is a good idea or would a magic mouse be better?
I'm doing the full iPad setup (enjoying Stage Manager at the moment) ... I do have a Mini-WindowsPC I use on standby, but that's mostly for server purposes. But to answer your question... Trackpad is much better primarily for the gestures. I did the Magic Mouse for about a year which was alright... but the trackpad took it to a different level.

My thinking is I can plug my widescreen monitor in and use that as an extended display, use a keyboard and mouse (thinking no gesture support or a trackpad and mouse maybe too cumbersome).

I would have MK and pencil - any other must have hawrdware people swear by?