Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Dr. McKay

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jan 20, 2010
Belgium, Europe
I have an Adobe CC subscription, and have access to all the apps.
Only need Indesign, Illustrator and Photoshop. The thing is, these three applications cost just as much as the whole package. Am I missing something or is the CC subscription plan a rip off ?

MacGizmo

macrumors 68040
Apr 27, 2003
Arizona
If you think $55 a month for a ton of fonts, cloud storage and a dozen or so apps that are vital to designers is a rip-off, then you're in the wrong business. Actually, you're not even in the business, you're just playing.

Dr. McKay

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jan 20, 2010
Belgium, Europe
If you think $55 a month for a ton of fonts, cloud storage and a dozen or so apps that are vital to designers is a rip-off, then you're in the wrong business. Actually, you're not even in the business, you're just playing.

I don't need a dozen apps, I only need three, Indesign, Photoshop and Illustrator. No need for Premiere, After Effects, Dreamweaver etc.
Considering switching to Affinity Designer, Photos and Publisher. Trying out the beta of Publisher now, looks pretty good so far. Less than three months of an Adobe CC subscription and that's the Affinity suite paid for...
Of course, the Affinity apps might not suit everyone, but for me, they offer more than enough functionality.

Last edited:
Reactions: SigEp265

MacGizmo

macrumors 68040
Apr 27, 2003
Arizona
I don't need a dozen apps, I only need three, Indesign, Photoshop and Illustrator. No need for Premiere, After Effects, Dreamweaver etc.
Considering switching to Affinity Designer, Photos and Publisher. Trying out the beta of Publisher now, looks pretty good so far. Less than three months of an Adobe CC subscription and that's the Affinity suite paid for...