Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

cr2sh

macrumors 68030
Original poster
May 28, 2002
downtown
Now that this site has become an actual part of my day-to-day living... I'd like to contribute to it financially. The $20 paypal thing is fine, but how about a new mug? or better yet a golf shirt? Anything in the works Arn or is all that a thing of the past? Perhaps we should have a mug design contest?

How about an super-elite title for members wlling to contribute a $100?

Mr. Anderson

Moderator emeritus
Nov 1, 2001
VA
arn's been a bit busy lately - so these good questions might be better put directly to him. Send him a pm or email and see what he has to say.

D

wPod

macrumors 68000
Aug 19, 2003
Denver, CO
im a poor college student. . . so i cant agree to paying $100. . . (though once i get my degree and am stable and such believe me macrumors will get lots of monotary support) . . . but until then id still scroung up like $20 or so for a nice shirt so i can show up at the apple store in town dressed like a super-geek!!!! (yes when standing in line when panther was released i met someone else who participated in the macrumors forums)

cr2sh

macrumors 68030
Original poster
May 28, 2002
downtown
crenz said:
Maybe one person can send him a message and then post the reply. Or else he will be even more busy :)

Oh wow, who would have ever thought of PM'ing him?? :confused:

Oh wait, I did that a week ago and haven't gotten a response yet. :)
He's busy, we appreciate the massive effort and all the work he puts into this website. When he gets to it, he gets to it. We're all just clamoring to give him our money.. that's all. :D

neut

macrumors 68000
Nov 27, 2001
here (for now)
t-shirts are a great idea! i definitely buy one; that is, if I was the one who designed it. hmmm...

<designs popping up in head> :D

time to open Illustrator.

peace.