Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

macbookairman

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jan 15, 2008
Nebraska
I recently got an iPod Touch, and have been debating (with myself) over what racing application I should get. I've looked at reviews on places like toucharcade.com, but i was wondering if I could get some input from all of you.

I'm not that into the animated type games (Nitro Kart), but the other racing games are open to me. Even the motorcycle racing game.

I already purchased Cro-Mag when it was on sale, and its ok, but not the type of racing game I want (I want one with real looking cars and stuff)

So would you suggest: Raging Thunder, GTS World Racing, Asphalt 4: Elite Racing, Moto Chaser, or Pole Position Remix? Or should I wait for Need for Speed to come out?

Please don't tell me to buy 'em all. I don't have that kind of money (i'm a student, it took me a year to save up for the iPod Touch--so i don't have loads of money. My budget is going to allow for only one good racing app.) :p

Rayfire

macrumors 68030
Aug 25, 2008
PNW
If you're patient enough, wait for NFS. After NFS has been released, then you can compare all the reviews from the said racing games and choose what's suited for you. For me right now Asphalt is the best and it offers a lot of racing options. (though I've finished it in 1 straight day of playing)

I have both Crash Kart and Asphalt, so far I've been playing with Asphalt more than Crash. (then Galcon conquered my mind..lol)

spyker3292

macrumors 65816
Jul 7, 2005
Michigan
Raging Thunder- Haven't played it but it looks cool.
GTS World Racing- Not great.
Asphalt 4: Elite Racing- It's cool, and there are a ton of cars.
Moto Chaser- It's just a time trial. Racing computers is more fun :p.
Pole Position Remix- Not worth it.
Need for Speed- This looks great, so i don't know :eek:.

TimothyB

macrumors 6502a
Jun 20, 2008
Bay Area
In order of release:

GTS review: