Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Jocpocloc

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Sep 11, 2016
This forum is for those who ordered online and scheduled for pickup at their local Apple Store (I don't mean reserve for pickup.)

On 9/9, at 10:34am (EST.) I preordered an iPhone 7 128gb Matte Black (T-Mobile GSM Unlocked), and it is still in the "Processing" stage. This is my first time not getting my preorder shipped directly to me. I decided it would be easier and less of a hassle to pick it up, and it will be available for pickup on Sept. 16. For orders bought online and scheduled for pickup, should I still expect to see the "Preparing for Shipment" stage? Or will I just have to wait until the 15th-16th to see any movement in my order status? Will it tell me if the phone is shipping to the Apple Store? If so, would I be able to track it?

olliewollie1

macrumors newbie
Sep 9, 2016
This forum is for those who ordered online and scheduled for pickup at their local Apple Store (I don't mean reserve for pickup.)

On 9/9, at 10:34am (EST.) I preordered an iPhone 7 128gb Matte Black (T-Mobile GSM Unlocked), and it is still in the "Processing" stage. This is my first time not getting my preorder shipped directly to me. I decided it would be easier and less of a hassle to pick it up, and it will be available for pickup on Sept. 16. For orders bought online and scheduled for pickup, should I still expect to see the "Preparing for Shipment" stage? Or will I just have to wait until the 15th-16th to see any movement in my order status? Will it tell me if the phone is shipping to the Apple Store? If so, would I be able to track it?