Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Qwertystar

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jul 25, 2017
London
Hi :)

I've managed to get through to the second stage with Apple Retail and I'm pretty nervous.

What do I wear? I'm not use to this smart/casual dress for work. In the first interview I wore chinos and a navy polo. (By the way I'm female)

What should I expect in the second interview? It's at the Apple Store.

Also if they ask why I want to work for Apple, what should I say? The safe answer such as they have a good reputation in the industry and deliver premium products and customer service to their customers? Blah blah blah.
Or should I just say that it's my dream to work for Apple and to be part of something great.

Last edited:

kohlson

macrumors 68020
Apr 23, 2010
Disclaimer: I am not an Apple employee. But I have been a tech hiring manager.

Dress as you would be expected to if you worked on the floor, perhaps a little better. Think workplace, not Saturday night. See how Tim Cook and other execs appear in public - that's one indication. The other role model here is Angela Ahrendts, the head of Apple retail. Apple is a relatively conservative company. In any event, my suggestion is to be dressed at the same level or better than people working at the store. One way to show that you care about getting this job is how you dress.