Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

hugierogers

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Feb 28, 2024
Hi
I have just had yet another **** experience with Applle web chat.
Okay i cant afford the latest machines.
So far i have
Mac Mini server 2010 - out of commission Motherboard connection issue for the second drive
Mac Mini 2011 running High Sierra
Macbook Pro Mid 2014 15" - out of commission because of broken screen and battery swollen after 324 cycles.
Macbook pro Mid 2017 touch bar 15" brought off ebay for £340 I HATE THIS KEYBOARD - anyway apple has a keyboard replacement progrtam for this machine as you can tell by my typing.!!! so went on website saw said article, last time i got told that this machine is available for it. Today i get told its not and you have to pay for it? What is going on who do i believe?
I used to work in IT and i am NEVER buying another Apple product again until they put the replacement keyboard inn for free like it says on ther website . If this is njot the case take the dam thing offline.
anyone have any ideas as to weather my top casee and batteery will be changhed to ?
Oh and any advcice on how to get sticker marks oiff this ? ive been told sanititser works but it quite cxlearly does not.
Oh and i wanna fix my 2014? is parts for thjese cheaper in the US or UK? Ive been quoted for 270£ for screen and battery replacment. Oh asnd another issue what in hell were Apple thinking of replacing the magnetic charger with USBC ibve had no end of issues with all USBC ports on this dam laptop. Does anyone know if they have magnetic USBc chargers like the magsafe available? before i consign this to thje trash.
THANKS
Hugp

Fishrrman

macrumors Penryn
Feb 20, 2009
OP wrote: