Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

meedmee

macrumors newbie
Original poster
May 6, 2009
How I Use This iphone Case:
I usually keep my iPhone in my pocket. My previous case for two months, a Griffin Elan hard case (leather & plastic) accumulated dirt inside (just from lint and dust from my pockets) and scratched my iPhone. That's why I chose this case, for better protection and sealing. I do not use a dock. I have been using this case for about 4 months.

Pros:
1. Only five holes (headphone, silence, camera, earphone, speakers/port), and snug fit minimizes dust getting inside case. (Hint: turn ringer switch to "ON" to slide into the case!)
2. Touch-thru glass seems scratch resistant. (I don't keep keys/change in the same pocket)
3. Distinctive color helps me keep track of my left brain!
4. Durable silicone impregnated case can take mild abuse (scratches) and it doesn't seem to leave scars. (I have not dropped my iPhone in the case yet!)
5. Sealed home button, volume rocker, and sleep button.
6. Since using the case, it seems to add enough rigidity to eliminate my few SIM card problems from my iPhone flexing in my pocket.

(semi) Cons:
1. Case adds somewhat thick, but that's what comes with this level of protection. Although it adds a bit of thickness, it feels very good in your hand. Without a case, I always feel like I'm going to drop my iPhone because it is so slender.
2. Sliding plate in the back does get looser with time, but it still stays on well.
3. The cut-aways for the five holes are somewhat sharp, and do not smooth over time. Mostly, it's the silence switch that is hard to reach even with my fingers. I have slender fingers, but a wide thumb. Sliding the switch is unfortunately not an easy one-handed move! Design suggestion: PLEASE TAPER more around this hole!
4. Finish around the volume and sleep buttons could be a little better