Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

exit

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Apr 9, 2009
Does anyone have any recommendations for a good pico projector for displaying videos from the iPhone 3G? I've been looking for something that I can use for watching movies and TV shows during breaks without going cross-eyed staring at the screen on the phone, and my friend told me about these new handheld projectors that have been coming out.

I've never really used a projector and don't really know how to make sense of the specs, but I'm looking for something that can be run on battery power, connects directly to iPhones, and isn't too expensive (I'm a student).

Any suggestions?

monkeybear

macrumors newbie
Feb 11, 2009
Does anyone have any recommendations for a good pico projector for displaying videos from the iPhone 3G? I've been looking for something that I can use for watching movies and TV shows during breaks without going cross-eyed staring at the screen on the phone, and my friend told me about these new handheld projectors that have been coming out.

I've never really used a projector and don't really know how to make sense of the specs, but I'm looking for something that can be run on battery power, connects directly to iPhones, and isn't too expensive (I'm a student).

Any suggestions?

DUDE... the search button is your friend... but in this case you didn't even need to search because my other thread is RIGHT THERE....

https://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?p=7436752&posted=1#post7436752

Ok I kid, I kid. Seriously though I have the AAXA P1 pico projector, got it for $250 (I think it's cheaper now) and it's an awesome accessory for the Ipod / Iphone. I was looking at the Optoma one, but this unit is WAY brighter with much higher resolution (640x480).

sniper308

macrumors newbie
Feb 6, 2009
+1