Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

marco113

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Sep 13, 2014
Hello !

I am a student who just recieved his iPad Air to use for my school. My school uses Notability to take class notes and after a week or so, I realized I wouldn't be able to write notes with my finger, so i'm asking you guys about which one should I buy !

My criteria are:

-The Stylus MUST be a Fine point stylus

-It must have a good battery life

-Must be compatible with Notability

-Preferrably, no Bluetooth stylus.

EDIT: I will mostly use it for handwriting

So, can you guys suggest me any stylus that fit this criteria ? I was thinking about the TruGlide Apex, but I think you guys can suggest me better.

Thanks !:cool::apple:

Last edited:

omni

macrumors 6502
Jan 20, 2008
all fine tip stylus are bluetooth. Notability doesn't support any smart stylus.

My criteria is that you search this forum for the other 900 posts where everyone asks for a fine tip stylus.

ZZ Bottom

macrumors 6502a
Apr 14, 2010
That looks to be your best option. Considering you mentioning writing as the primary purpose I doubt pressure sensitivity matters much to you. However check out the Wacom Fineline and Wacom Creative 2. Both were just released and look like good options.

Last edited:

itisme1760

macrumors 6502
Oct 18, 2008
California
hi marco, check out the DotPen. I just got it recently and use it to note take. I just filmed a little short video of "swiping" text in. it uses a AAA battery, not sure about battery life yet since I just got it however still working after a few days of usage. it isn't bluetooth but it has a fine tip like you mentioned and works well with the notes app!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kXAYcrptjT4

Last edited:

Appleind

macrumors regular
Nov 12, 2010
I use the adonit jot script everyday on my iPad Air along with good notes

User11796

macrumors newbie
Sep 25, 2014