Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

darels

macrumors member
Original poster
May 12, 2011
Hey, i got sick of using iPod earphones since my sennheisers have broken, because they don't isolate any sound, aren't comfortable and etc. I'm a student and i can't afford good earphones, at least i could find spare 20 pounds for the sake of music i love, so yeah my budget is 20 pounds and would like to find the best value. The most important thing is sound isolation, however i think most of the earbuds are pretty much good in it. So i have like few options by now.

A-jays one or a-jays two, i prefer a jays one as they are cheaper and i don't notice big difference between them excluding some extra unnecessary accessories which comes with a-jays two

http://direct.tesco.com/q/R.211-7415.aspx

sony mdr ex50

http://direct.tesco.com/q/R.211-7415.aspx

Also, i could look for 20 pound deal of sennheiser cx-300 ii or smth similar on ebay, but I'm really scared of buying fake ones, as some of them are made so well that you can't say anything form photos.

Any other suggestions? Cheers.

BTW

Earphones is for iPod shuffle 4th so i don't need any mics or remote controllers

Eddy Munn

macrumors 6502
Dec 27, 2008
I had a pair of A Jays Four and absolutely loved them, but the audio in thee right ear stopped working. I got a full refund however, so have been contemplating buying another pair again.
They a priced at the £40 mark, a tad out of your budget though.

Eddy Munn

macrumors 6502
Dec 27, 2008
Just found a new pair of A Jays Four for £25 online, grabbed the last pair though!

AWallen90

macrumors 6502
Sep 15, 2009
You can find Rocketfish in-ear headphones ebay for a few dollars. They most certainly won't compare to the sennheisers had but I like them. I use them while I mountainbike, if they fall off or get broken I don't care, they do a good job of silencing the noise from biking.

Rampant.A.I.