Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

kathryne_B

macrumors regular
Original poster
Mar 9, 2005
CA
Ok, I got a new mini iPad 6 and I'm still learning my way around it. On my old mini iPad, I am able to touch the screen in the upper right-hand corner, and a gray box will drop down showing me the time, battery percentage, wifi connection, etc, when I slide my finger across each tiny icon, which I have a difficult time seeing otherwise. I would like to see this happen with the new mini iPad 6 also. Can anyone tell me how to get that drop-down gray box to show up? I'd be much obliged! Thank you. -Kathryne B

Last edited:

jdb8167

macrumors 601
Nov 17, 2008
Ok, I got a new mini iPad 6 and I'm still learning my way around it. On my old mini iPad, I am able to touch the screen in the upper right-hand corner, and a gray box will drop down showing me the time, battery percentage, wifi connection, etc, when I slide my finger across each tiny icon, which I have a difficult time seeing otherwise. I would like to see this happen with the new mini iPad 6 also. Can anyone tell me how to get that drop-down gray box to show up? I'd be much obliged! Thank you. -Kathryne B
Same spot. Upper right corner and swipe down. You can customize it from Settings->Control Center

kathryne_B

macrumors regular
Original poster
Mar 9, 2005
CA
While I appreciate your response in trying to help, I failed to see how this would help in what I'm trying to accomplish. At any rate, it did not show what I want to see. I have taken a snapshot of what I get on my older iPad when I touch the upper right-hand corner of my iPad.

Attachments

• foto.png
    foto.png
    3.8 MB · Views: 102

wilberforce

macrumors 68030
Aug 15, 2020
SF Bay Area
This only works if you use a very large text size:

Settings
Accessibility
Display & Text Size
Larger Text
Enable Larger Accessibility Sizes
Set the slider to ~65% or higher