Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

bonjourx

macrumors regular
Original poster
May 26, 2016
hello, I just wanna know if anyone knows about adorama and whats their say about it? I'm getting an apple care plus for my MacBook Pro Non touch bar 2016, its my first time purchasing one, I saw that adorama has it and its way cheaper than the one from apple. Should I get it from there? also, is this the right apple care plus for my laptop? how do I use/ add this in my laptop's warranty?

Last edited:

jerryk

macrumors 604
Nov 3, 2011
SF Bay Area
hello, I just wanna know if anyone knows about adorama and whats their say about it? I'm getting an apple care plus for my MacBook Pro Non touch bar 2016, its my first time purchasing one, I saw that adorama has it and its way cheaper than the one from apple. Should I get it from there? also, is this the right apple care plus for my laptop? how do I use/ add this in my laptop's warranty?

https://www.adorama.com/acmd014lla.html

That looks like the old AppleCare, not AppleCare +, which is going away and why it is on "Closeout" .

The old AppleCare added 2 years to the manufactures warranty for a total of 3 years, but does not cover accidental damage. AppleCare+ adds the two years AND covers several incidents of accidental damage, with an additional service fee for each incident

AppleCare+ can only be purchased within 60 days of purchase. AppleCare can be purchased any time during the 1st year of ownership

The details of AppleCare+ can be found on this page. https://www.apple.com/support/products/mac.html

To activate the old AppleCare you just go to the link on the card in the box and enter in the serial number of the mac and the reg # on the card.

Last edited:

TonyK

macrumors 65816
May 24, 2009