Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Epprecht

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 13, 2005
Hi, I'm a student learning C++, new to macs and xcode. Here's my situation: I begin a new project, choose C++ tool from the Command Line Utility Group, then write the source code. I click the build and go button and it compiles fine but will not execute. I keep getting [Session started at 2005-11-07 00:42:23 -500.] or http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y71/swissgnr/Picture1.png and thats it. A friend of mine who uses Xcode and does C++ cannot figure out why I keep getting this. I'm not sure if it is something I'm doing wrong or what. If anyone could help it would be much appreciated.

Whyren

macrumors 6502a
Epprecht said:
Hi, I'm a student learning C++, new to macs and xcode. Here's my situation: I begin a new project, choose C++ tool from the Command Line Utility Group, then write the source code. I click the build and go button and it compiles fine but will not execute. I keep getting [Session started at 2005-11-07 00:42:23 -500.] or http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y71/swissgnr/Picture1.png and thats it. A friend of mine who uses Xcode and does C++ cannot figure out why I keep getting this. I'm not sure if it is something I'm doing wrong or what. If anyone could help it would be much appreciated.
Welcome to MacRumors Forums!

What is your code supposed to be doing? It appears as though it is running, but there are no I/O prompts.

Earendil

macrumors 68000
Oct 27, 2003
Washington
Post a code and I'll give a looksee. No Promises though, I'm no expert on C++ under OSX, but I want to be :D

~Earendil

caveman_uk

Feb 17, 2003
Hitchin, Herts, UK
That the 'Run' button is visible suggests your program isn't actually running in that screenshot - otherwise the button would say 'Terminate' and be a red stop sign.

Epprecht

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 13, 2005