Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

maxterpiece

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Mar 5, 2003
I've had some pretty nasty experiences with apple support in the last year. Before the last year my experiences have all been good. Now my computer has broken for the 3rd time in a year. First I just drove to the apple store. I didn't know I needed a reservation for a computer that was obviously broken (the clicker doesn't work!). That was a waste of an hour of driving and another 30 minutes of waiting for someone at the genius bar to be kind enough to rudely explain that I had to go make a reservation at home. I believe the conversation went something like this (after several previous "excuse me"s:
"Sir, excuse me, please excuse me,"
"Are you John Doe?" (Whoever the guy who had an appointment for that time)
"No,"
He walks away.
"Wait, my comptuer is broken, the clicker thing doesn't work."
He absent mindedly shuffles some papers, pretending he was busy as hell and says, "you have to go make a reservation."
"are there any reservations left for today?"
no one is at the genius bar and they are closing in like 30 minutes.
"No."
"Please, i know it's broken, the clicker doesn't work. Could I just drop it off?"
He doesn't respond and walks away from the genius area.

Fine. I leave. I go back home and try to make a reservation on concierge. It says that the stores are too busy and i cant make a reservation. Fine. I'll try tomorrow. Nope. Fine, I'll try a different apple store. I try all 4 apple stores that are within an hour's drive. All of them give me the same message. I've tried 4 nights in a row now.

What's the deal here? How can the genius bars be full up with reservations all day long every day?

Bibulous

macrumors 6502a
Jan 19, 2005
Try using a fake name and email to test if it's just you :p

I also had better luck with the 1-800 number if it's a laptop, not sure what a clicker is?