Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

LaserJCH

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Mar 29, 2024
Hi all, I'm new to MacRumors and hope to find some help here.
I am retired from the commercial printing field (pre-press) and imaging with a laser engraver now (hobby), instead of my process camera and darkrooms. And working on an older Mac mini with OS 10.13.6.
Looking to somehow purchase, legitimately, the CorelDraw Graphics Suite 2019 version that will work on this OS.
Any help with my search is appreciated.

Last edited by a moderator:
Reactions: StoneJack

wonderings

macrumors 6502a
Nov 19, 2021
Hi all, I'm new to MacRumors and hope to find some help here.
I am retired from the commercial printing field (pre-press) and imaging with a laser engraver now (hobby), instead of my process camera and darkrooms. And working on an older Mac mini with OS 10.13.6.
Looking to somehow purchase, legitimately, the CorelDraw Graphics Suite 2019 version that will work on this OS.
Any help with my search is appreciated.
Thank you and God Bless all.
John H
Can't help you with finding an older version of Corel. If you are not stuck on Corel you could check out Serif's Affinity Suite. They are replacements for Indesign (Affinity Publisher), Illustrator (Affinity Designer) and Photoshop (Affinity Photo). Great software for the price and their latest versions work with 10.13 and is also on sale. I don't work for the company, just played with the software when I was looking for alternatives to the Adobe suite. I did not switch from Adobe, but I do use this as backup sometimes if I get a wonky file, Affinity seems to handle files made by the more obscure applications better then Adobe.

LaserJCH

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Mar 29, 2024