Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Suspended
Original poster
Jun 22, 2001
This is my new site to show off some 3d work I've been doing. I'm a student, so don't expect some 'Finding Nemo' quality stuff. Before you go, sadly, Safari in Panther can not load images properly on this site. Camino, Firebird, Internet Explorer all work (as does Safari in Jaguar).

Well I hope you like it:

http://www.tyui.com

King Cobra

macrumors 603
Mar 2, 2002
Wierd...I tried to load your site's flash pop-up in Mozilla 1.6, and it went into an infinite loop of "LOADING CONFIG". I had to click on the loop and relaunch for everything to load fine.

Now...about the large images, I clicked on the Earth one, and the scroll flash-pop-up is hard to work with. I think you went overboard on Flash programming there, since with one click, you can both view the thumbnail, view the planet from different areas, and move the little window to the other side of the flash window.

Now, what's the image URL? Oh, here it is: Click on the square at the lower right corner and-- whoa, a pop-up, but this one has the image in full, plus a link to the image. Click on the link -- wow. Another pop-up. Do I need all these windows? (That was my reaction, more or less, during that short flash browsing. :p)

Main menu: My options are:
[ 1 ] Early work
[ 2 ] Work in progress
[ 3 ] Best images
I need to click on either [ 1 ], [ 2 ], or [ 3 ] to view the sub-menus...once I'm there, I can get information on the images etc. without clicking.

I can tell you have some solid intentions for the site, but there are specific areas that need to be more well developed. Keep working on that flash, sunny.

mnkeybsness

macrumors 68030
Jun 25, 2001
Moneyapolis, Minnesota
the navigation definitely seems unintuitive. it's also really hard to read everything on my monitor (1280x1024)...