Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

AbSoluTc

Suspended
Original poster
Sep 21, 2008
Trying to understand why one persons posts are prioritized over another? Already posted a 2022 14 thread and another member wasn't happy about that and requested I delete it. Then they go and post the same thread the next day. I've been supporting MR for many years and really don't understand what's happening. Maybe someone can elaborate on that please instead of a canned response/warning.

Like why?

Reactions: KaliYoni

StumpyBloke

macrumors 603
Apr 21, 2012
England
Noticed this myself. Wondered what was going on.

Obviously I’m not in the know, but wondering if it’s to do with the title and all the emoticons? When I first saw it I did honestly think it was spam till I saw it was from your account…?

It's not about prioritization. With all due respect, I always do this, and here is the proof. Here is last year's thread. I'm not stepping on anybody's toes. This has become a tradition. The folks in the UK also started their thread today. I have been communicating and planning this with them for months. We picked today's date back in April, 2022.

You are more than welcome to join the fun train. I will appreciate all your contribution and help, respectively.

AbSoluTc

Suspended
Original poster
Sep 21, 2008
It's not about prioritization. With all due respect, I always do this, and here is the proof. Here is last year's thread. I'm not stepping on anybody's toes. This has become a tradition. The folks in the UK also started their thread today. I have been communicating and planning this with them for months. We picked today's date back in April, 2022.

You are more than welcome to join the fun train. I will appreciate all your contribution and help, respectively.