Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

someguy

macrumors 68020
Original poster
Dec 4, 2005
Still here.
Hey all you MR folks. :)

As discussed a bit in another thread, I am creating a real estate oriented Keynote presentation that will be exported to QuickTime, burned to CD's, and mailed out along with a business related flyer and my personal contact information. This particular presentation is along the lines of selling yourself vs. listing your home with an agent, but it needs audio.

Other agents have similar presentations that are rather ugly, far too busy, and as far as audio goes, no music, just cheesy sound effects that either make me laugh or cry.

What I'm looking for is the right kind of music to go along with the show, but I'm not an artist in any way, I don't even know what I'm looking for.

This is where you come in. :)

Please help me find a good audio sample to loop (or simply play if it's long enough) in my presentation. Keep in mind that I will NOT be there when this is played, and the presentation requires user input to continue past certain points, so I cannot give you any insight as to the length of the presentation itself.

I suppose it could be jazz music, some kind of elevator music, probably not Britney Spears, KISS, or 2pac, if you get what I'm saying... ;)

Thanks in advance!

quigleybc

macrumors 68030
so you basically need royalty free samples/loops/jingles....

without going too overboard, i would just try out the various loops in Garageband, if you have iLife 06, garageband 3 includes many jingles ect..

You can access these loops without having to even open garageband in your HD>Library>application support>garageband>apple loops folder

just try out the loops in Quicktime, and find some that you like.

As for how you are going to apply them to your project, that's up to you.

Good luck

:)

someguy

macrumors 68020
Original poster
Dec 4, 2005
Still here.