Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Sami13496

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jul 25, 2022
I've been using iPhone XR since 2019. Before that I used iPhone 6. I like the big screen and Face ID on the XR, but I've never liked its size. It still feels heavy and bulky in daily use. I don't consume much media on my phone, I mainly use it for messaging, email, searching information on web. Pretty light use. It would be nice to hear your experiences what it's like to switch to SE from a bigger phone and get used to Touch ID again. Also battery life concerns me. Thanks in advance.

Jack_SB

macrumors member
Apr 12, 2020
I’m getting mixed feelings here..
You like good battery life, Face ID, big screen but you don’t like the size?
And the alternative to that is an SE instead of let’s say an iPhone 13 mini?

arfbsantoso

macrumors regular
Sep 12, 2019
I've been using iPhone XR since 2019. Before that I used iPhone 6. I like the big screen and Face ID on the XR, but I've never liked its size. It still feels heavy and bulky in daily use. I don't consume much media on my phone, I mainly use it for messaging, email, searching information on web. Pretty light use. It would be nice to hear your experiences what it's like to switch to SE from a bigger phone and get used to Touch ID again. Also battery life concerns me. Thanks in advance.

Using SE 2020 since day 1 on my country. Move from X.
Light use, battery life better than X.

Six0Four

macrumors 6502a
Mar 27, 2020
Maybe the 12 or 13 mini or maybe even the 11 Pro (5.8" screen). Might be able to find the 12 mini and 11 pro on Apples refurbished site for a deal.

webkit

macrumors 68030
Jan 14, 2021
United States
I've been using iPhone XR since 2019. Before that I used iPhone 6. I like the big screen and Face ID on the XR, but I've never liked its size. It still feels heavy and bulky in daily use.