Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

aznguyen316

macrumors 68010
Original poster
Oct 1, 2008
Tampa, FL
Bought this at Best Buy today $24.99. Here's my unboxing of it. It's my first time checking it out too so sorry for delays etc, I'm a YT noob still but the iPod camera is getting it's use. lots of fun making these videos.

First video was using iPod Touch 4G's rear camera. (may still be processing)

Unboxing and quick look at the case

Also processing I made another video of it installed using my MBP's built in camera.

Griffin Reveal Installed

RyanNoah

macrumors newbie
Jul 9, 2010
Thanks for the review. I'm actually leaning towards Griffin also. The FormFit looks like a good one, plus it has a stand.

skiltrip

macrumors 68030
May 6, 2010
New York
Thanks for posting this stuff on YouTube. Reviews like this are always a big help when choosing a case. This one looks promising. I like the combination of hard plastic back with softer, grippier sides.

MicroByte

macrumors 6502
Jul 10, 2008
Awesome dude, you sold me! This reminds me of my Incase slider and I loved that case!

So how do you get the iPod Touch in? Does it go in like a silicone/TPU case?

aznguyen316

macrumors 68010
Original poster
Oct 1, 2008
Tampa, FL
yeah the sides are flexible enough to kind of wiggle in the ipod and then it's form fitting enough to just hold the ipod in place.

Cat-toy

macrumors member
Aug 15, 2010
New York City
Hmm... That looks slick!
I usually go for silicone cases like the incipio dermaSHOT, but now seeing the Griffin makes me wonder if I should go with that. Thanks for the vid :)

tablo13

macrumors 65816
Jul 29, 2010
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Wow. A great way to get a grip(that's why I was gonna get a not-so-thin case for this thin iPod touch), still preserve the original beauty of the iPod touch, and protect it! :D I was probably gonna get the Incipio DermaSHOT too, but this makes me reconsider.