Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

quinlisk

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 19, 2016
I've been jailbreaking my phones for like 6 years now and I have never seen anything like this.
I'm running iOS 9.3.3 on my iPhone 6 and I did the pangu jailbreak recently to get the pokemon go hack.
The jailbreak worked fine and the hack installed but the one feature wasn't working so I tried uninstalling pokemon go and then reinstalled it and did the same with the hack. Then my location services started turning itself off every time I turned it on. So I just said screw it and restored my phone back to before I jailbroke it. Problem is, the jailbreak didn't go away and cydia stopped working and would crash on launch. I even tried erasing the entire phone through the settings and that didn't get rid of it. Same with a factory reset and connecting in recovery mode.

I did some research and apparently you have to use Cydia Eraser to get rid of it. Soooo I re-jailbroke my phone and cydia launched but, of course, its completely empty. There are no packaged installed and all sources fail to load.

I get this screen on launch and when I hit refresh:

I tried closing cydia and restarting, doing a hard reboot and rejailbreaking again but nothing is working. To make things worse, Pokemon Go apparently has a jailbreak detection and the game makes it so no pokemon show up if you're jailbroken.

I get this is what I get for trying to cheat... :mad:

PLEASE HELP!!!!

StarkCity

macrumors 6502a
Sep 11, 2013
California
You've already tried putting the phone in DFU, connecting to iTunes and restoring to new without using a backup? I mean like totally clean to 9.3.4..... Then back to 3.3

quinlisk

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 19, 2016
You've already tried putting the phone in DFU, connecting to iTunes and restoring to new without using a backup? I mean like totally clean to 9.3.4..... Then back to 3.3