Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

sexy4all

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Mar 25, 2008
hi everybody,

This is my first time in the Forum and have a small question.

my macbook has been with me for 10 days and I'm totally happy to have this product so far but the thing is that i noticed (after reading much about macbook common problem) the two left hand side cosmetic screws issue and more than that noticed the trackpad is squishy on the right corner.

when I unhooked the battery I noticed that the rubber stuck to that circle situated underneath the trackpad is not centered. well, I said I'm not gonna lose anything when asking for my macbook to be replaced.

I phoned them this morning and arranged an appointment for pick up.

How long will it take at most to have a new one at most as I'm afraid it will take time?

sometime, It occurs to me to keep mine as it's small issues actually I'm on the fence

any body has experience

Thanks

sexy4all

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Mar 25, 2008
Thanks SFStateStudent but it seems to me you didn't get my question :)

my question is how long will apple take to send me a new macbook for replacement?

best regards

Kalafut

macrumors regular
Jan 6, 2008
pocatello
if there nice they will give you two day shipping or something, otherwise prolly 7 business days there and back

SFStateStudent

macrumors 604
Aug 28, 2007
San Francisco California, USA
Sorry about that...

Thanks SFStateStudent but it seems to me you didn't get my question :)

my question is how long will apple take to send me a new macbook for replacement?

best regards

I misread your post. Should be abut 5-7 days turn around. I'm surprised they didn't just send you a new one and provide a box for return of your MB at no cost to you. :confused: Either way you'll be happy with your new MB! :cool:

sexy4all

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Mar 25, 2008