Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

markeaston

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Sep 18, 2022
Over the last decade, for movies and music, I have purchased:

2000 albums
1600 movies

At an average of $15 each - that is an expenditure of $54,000!!
I also own 4 HomePods (two large ones and two minis), a mac mini (I have had a new one every 2 years for the last decade or so), the latest iphone pro max (I get new ones ever 2 years), the latest iPad, iphones for my wife, lots of accessories - cameras, coffee cups, lights and so on. I am also a software developer and use various mac laptops for my work. I have two of my sisters and a good friend using mac minis and it goes on So I am sure I, personally, have spent close to $100k with Apple over the last decade!

In fact I just checked. It has been 15 years that I have been a loyal customer.

I have two apple id a/cs. I was forced on to a second apple id about 5 years ago due to iphone/my itunes library issues. The only eway I could solve my issues was to start using a new account and then switch between the two accounts - but you cant do this with the homepods, nor the iphones.

Will Apple merge my two accounts and solve a lot of problems for me? No! And look at the money I have spent and still no. Their unwillingness to help me I find incredible - especially considering my obvious large investment they can clearly see in my two apple accounts.