Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

jtmacb

macrumors member
Original poster
Mar 23, 2004
Triangle, NC USA
I am a Realtor. I take tons of photos and videos. They are on an SD card that I insert into the side of my iMac and bring into Photos for editing and labeling before using for marketing purposes.

The first problem is that Photos does not give you a way to create an Album before you import the photos. In iPhoto you could create a Events and import your photos directly into the Event so that your photos were in their own little space from the very beginning. None of this importing, then creating an album then selecting and importing the photos into the new album. Seems so much simpler to do it the old way. I thought Apple liked simple.

Next, once the photos are imported I want to be able to select the first one's title box under the photo and type in a name. Then hit the tab, right arrow or enter key to go automatically to the next photo and type in the next title. If I have 70 photos or even just a few using Photos in its current form is very time consuming because I have to manually select the title box with my mouse. There is no way to use a keyboard shortcut or any other way than moving the cursor over the title box and clicking to highlight it. This is such a waste of time and I am shocked that Apple has not corrected it or that some other app meant to be used with Photos hasn't solved this problem. If one is out there I will gladly pay for it.

How are the millions of other Photos users quickly and easily labeling their photos. There is no quicker way that I can think of than tabbing from one title box to the next. If you have it please share it.

Reactions: Benjamin Frost

mofunk

macrumors 68020
Aug 26, 2009
Americas