Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

DukeDevlin

macrumors member
Original poster
May 12, 2020
Hello,

I get the iPhone 15 Pro Max last year, and I think I have an issue with my battery at this moment like we can see on the screen. Full battery this morning, at noon only 16% but I did not use it this morning… What I am suppose to do?

Thanks,
6ca521897160db66447a6cd033aa9b59.jpg

a9d2696d2ad4fcdd806fa7b08360bf77.jpg

Astro13

Cancelled
Nov 4, 2023
Jesus, That’s fast to run out of battery, I’m no expert, but that may be a bad battery, or you are gaming on it. I know updates to the OS can tank your battery, but I have never seen it to that extent. I see no games, so if you don’t have a bad battery I think I’m going to blame brave browser, browsing the internet seems to really drain battery

DukeDevlin

macrumors member
Original poster
May 12, 2020
Jesus, That’s fast to run out of battery, I’m no expert, but that may be a bad battery, or you are gaming on it. I know updates to the OS can tank your battery, but I have never seen it to that extent. I see no games, so if you don’t have a bad battery I think I’m going to blame brave browser, browsing the internet seems to really drain battery

It’s very strange. I don’t know why. This morning, as usual, I used Waze to go in my business. After that, I was in meeting, I left it and… 16%.

chown33

Staff member
Aug 9, 2009
A sea of green
In the "Batterie" list showing apps, tap the "AFFICHER L'UTILISATION ..." control shown in blue. This will show battery-usage per app, rather than time per app. Please post a screen shot.

It's possible that some Widgets were consuming power. Try temporarily disabling all lock-screen widgets.

Astro13

Cancelled
Nov 4, 2023
I know video conferencing is not light on battery, but 30 mins should not drain a 15 pro max like that. I suggest what @chown33 said and check what used all of your battery

DukeDevlin