Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

iAFC

Suspended
Original poster
Sep 24, 2005
Western Civilization
Hello everybody!

I'm going to the USA in december and I'm planning to buy an iBook 12" for me. But before that, I want some help from you. What are the essential accessories I can't forget to buy? Does the iWork worth $79?

It's my first time at the USA, and I want to know too if I have to pay extra taxes to bring the computer with me to Brazil. Somebody told me that the limit of products that you can buy there is $500, probably in order to prevent the tourists of buying cheap equipment and selling it in their countries. But the iBook would stay with me. Anybody knows how does this work?

Thank you very much!

iAFC

Suspended
Original poster
Sep 24, 2005
Western Civilization
terriyaki said:
RAM, a nice protective sleeve, an external mouse, and an iCurve :D
Its 512 MB RAM fits my needs. I don't need more than that. :)
I was thinking about buying a Mighty Mouse. But I would only use the touchpad (the computer would rarely stay on the desk). :p

devilot

Moderator emeritus
May 1, 2005
I'd also say a protective sleeve is a must as well as iKlear. I didn't really bother w/ it for my PB but w/ my shiny white, show-all-fingerprints-iBook I feel like the iKlear is a 'must.'

Lucky8

macrumors regular
May 18, 2005
iAFC said:
Hello everybody!

I'm going to the USA in december and I'm planning to buy an iBook 12" for me. But before that, I want some help from you. What are the essential accessories I can't forget to buy? Does the iWork worth $79?