Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

yazounet

macrumors member
Original poster
Jan 11, 2014
Hello everyone.
7 months ago I bought myself an ipad mini 2 with 32 gb and cellular. And couldnt have been happier with my device. It is easy to carry. Easy to browse whereever I am. And I own an iphone 5s 32gb.
BUT!
As I am doing my Phd right now. I have lots of readings and taking notes. I am usually the kind of guy who loses papers, little notes taken in the class.. So I started taking notes on my ipad mini but it is a little bit small for taking notes.
AND!
As it is black friday very very soon. Bestbuy is offering 100$ off on all ipad air 2's. Do you guys think it's worth buying a 16gb wifi AIR2. For 399$.
I am still considering cellular. But yet it will be another 130$ to spend and meh I wanna save it for applewatch. But any help would be great.

Ps (about storage: no games, no video downloading just some ebooks to read inbetween classes, and taking notes)
Ps2 another websites offers 100$ off on ipad air 1 so it is practically 299$.

Thank you!

nStyle

macrumors 65832
Dec 6, 2009
I honestly think $297 for the Air 1 that Walmart is having is the best deal ($100 g/c but it's Walmart - it will get spent regardless). This is the first iPad generation I'll be skipping. I mean are you really going to need the extra power to take notes? Be realistic.

yazounet

macrumors member
Original poster
Jan 11, 2014
Well, I actually looked up on samsclub and I need to be a member which costs 45$ more so instead of becoming a member I can use the other 55$ more and buy myself a brandnew ipad air2 instead of a lame membership right?

yazounet

macrumors member
Original poster
Jan 11, 2014
Right now I own ipad mini 2 and I only use 11 gb 4gb for music and photo only. So I suppose 16gb is a good one for just notes and textbooks.

snow755

macrumors 68000
Sep 12, 2012