Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

russell_314

macrumors 603
Original poster
Feb 10, 2019
USA
Okay so I ordered an iPad Air with an Apple Pencil. I normally put a screen protector on everything and had one on my iPad mini. I’m wondering will a screen protector cause me problems using the Apple Pencil. I’m not an artist so we’re not talking about professional drawings but I plan on using it to take notes and some basic drawings.

vermilion_sky

macrumors newbie
May 23, 2021
I was using a paperlike screen protector and I'm now using a glass screen protector on my 2021 Pro. I'm using the pencil heavily and everything's fine. You don't have to worry!

Reactions: russell_314

AutomaticApple

Suspended
Nov 28, 2018
Massachusetts
Okay so I ordered an iPad Air with an Apple Pencil. I normally put a screen protector on everything and had one on my iPad mini. I’m wondering will a screen protector cause me problems using the Apple Pencil. I’m not an artist so we’re not talking about professional drawings but I plan on using it to take notes and some basic drawings.
If you want to use an Apple Pencil with your iPad, it's best that you get a Paperlike screen protector.

russell_314

macrumors 603
Original poster
Feb 10, 2019
USA
I was using a paperlike screen protector and I'm now using a glass screen protector on my 2021 Pro. I'm using the pencil heavily and everything's fine. You don't have to worry!
I don't mean I'm worried about damaging the screen with the Apple Pencil but will the screen protector cause problems with how the pencil draws.

vermilion_sky

macrumors newbie
May 23, 2021
I don't mean I'm worried about damaging the screen with the Apple Pencil but will the screen protector cause problems with how the pencil draws.