Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

FlyingTexan

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jul 13, 2015
I have the pro, two airs, two mini gen 5, and now the mini 6. I’m a pilot and the others are for our charts and aircraft manuals/checklists.

I love this mini 6. I’m a Daimler driver kind of person not doing CAD or editing on it. Zero complaints with speed or screen quality. No clue what anyone is seeing with the jelly complaints. Looks just like my iPhones and I think is blown way out of proportion. Zero regrets. I love it.

jdb8167

macrumors 601
Nov 17, 2008
I have the pro, two airs, two mini gen 5, and now the mini 6. I’m a pilot and the others are for our charts and aircraft manuals/checklists.

I love this mini 6. I’m a Daimler driver kind of person not doing CAD or editing on it. Zero complaints with speed or screen quality. No clue what anyone is seeing with the jelly complaints. Looks just like my iPhones and I think is blown way out of proportion. Zero regrets. I love it.
If you go looking for it you will eventually see the jelly scrolling issue. I can see it and very occasionally it startles me since most of the time it isn’t noticeable. I suggest you don’t go looking for it like I did.

Even though I can see it, I agree that the jelly scrolling issues was blown out of proportion. Love the iPad mini 6. I carry it nearly everywhere.

Saturn007

macrumors 65816
Jul 18, 2010
Let's hope that the first time the OP sees it isn’t when he's flying!

I'd also add that the only people who think the jelly scrolling up biz is blown out of proportion are those who aren't bothered by it or don't see it!

That's true of creakgate, bendgate, donglegate, and antennagate, too.

It just shows how hard it still is for people to put themselves in other people's shoes!

Username-already-in-use

macrumors 6502a
May 18, 2021
Let's hope that the first time the OP sees it isn’t when he's flying!