Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

klpribula93

macrumors regular
Original poster
Jan 1, 2021
Hiya!

I'm new to MacRumors, but I've been following MacRumors articles for awhile and thought I'd just sign up and join the forum! A little bit about me: I'm a Deaf graphic designer and photographer with a passion for tech. My life has always revolved around tech (literally); I've rely on technology a lot since I am Deaf. For example, I wear bilateral cochlear implants (I'm literally bionic woman...haha!) but I know ASL and can speak very well for myself after 18+ years of speech therapy. Apple products has helped me out a lot as a Deaf person accommodating my needs, such as FaceTime, iMessage, and now Sound Recognition (which I am super excited to have). Plus having the lyrics showing up on my music is also great for when I want to understand the words.

ANYWAYS... back to what I wanted to talk about in my post...I just purchased an iPhone 12 Pro in the graphite color. I had the silver iPhones for awhile but there's just something about the graphite color that makes me love it so much! In the past I've used Otterbox cases and Speck. I always have a case and a screen protector on all of my phones. My favorite case that Otterbox made was when they made the Statement case for the iPhone X in the purple/plum color. They don't make the statement case anymore for the newer iPhones but I do wish they would.