Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Indigo212

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 7, 2020
Hi all!

I've been using iPhone 11 Pro Max for the last three years and this piece of hardware has given me so many great moments, did almost everything I ever wanted from it and all that while looking extremely good all the time :) I love photography and mainly shoot JPEG's + doing some editing in Lightroom Mobile and this 11 Pro Max was simply perfect but I feel it is time to move on to a better camera and battery.

At the time of my posting, the battery health is at 80%, AFTER THREE YEARS of constant and heavy usage I might add! Simply incredible! Now, I'm just looking for two improvements in my new phone and those are the camera and battery + I do not want to pay over $1000 :)

Can I even find the iPhone 13 Pro Max NEW in the States now? Is the iPhone 14 Pro Max's camera that much better than 13 PM? I've seen numerous reports that the battery on 14 PM is actually worse than 13PM...

JPack

macrumors G5
Mar 27, 2017
There is a significant improvement in camera quality with 14 Pro/Max with the 48MP sensor. If you can’t find it new, consider a 15 Plus.

cableguy84

macrumors 68000
Sep 7, 2015
I have the green 13 pro max. Will be keeping it till the 16 is released.

Battery life, processor and camera are still great. Additionally the 13 arguably has the better screen as the notch doesn’t extend as far into the screen as the gimmicky dynamic island.
The only clear advantage the 14 has is the AOD imo

Indigo212

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 7, 2020
Well, I don't care about AOD or dynamic island but I do care about spending less money 😆

MarkNewton2023

macrumors 6502a
Sep 17, 2023