Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

What model will you be purchasing after the Keynote tomorrow?

• Total voters

Exxhara

macrumors member
Original poster
Aug 2, 2017
The Apple Keynote for the anniversary edition of the iPhone is only ONE day away. What are you doing to prepare? Anyone taking the work day off? Any iPhone pre-release rituals? It's my first time so i'm curious how everyone else is coping.

ssrij

Suspended
Dec 16, 2016
United Kingdom
Classes at uni start on Sep 25, so I have free time to watch the keynote and pre order the phone as soon as it goes live. I won't be sleeping the night before the pre orders go live (here in UK it will go live at 8am on 15th), want to absolutely make sure I am able to pre order it the second it goes live, so will keep myself awake with lots of Redbull and/or coffee, pre order the iPhone X base model and then go to sleep peacefully, and pray to god that it arrives on launch day!

marty1980

macrumors 6502a
Apr 22, 2011
Apple's live events require an iOS, macOS, or Safari Browser-compatible device to watch. It's later released for download after the event is over.

So I make sure my events app is downloaded to my Apple TV, my iPad is charged and same for my iPhone. I also have a MBP I can use if needed.

I did take the day off work this year, but for other reasons that happened to overlap. Usually I take a long lunch at work :)

Reactions: Jetcat3

Exxhara

macrumors member
Original poster
Aug 2, 2017