Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Sultan13

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Dec 4, 2018
Germany
i think about to buy me a vision pro plus a new macbook (pro or air).

i work as a full time trader with a lot of charts and 4 times 27 inch screen setup (all HD resolution).

will it be possible to use this setup:

mirror the new macbook screen, bump up the resolution to maximum (so to get around 4k) and then place all what i used to have in 4 screen on this one screen. and then increase this mirrored mac screen inside vision pro, so i can read all fine and same size like i had 4 times 27 inch screens before (of course need to move head, but i have to do at the moment too).

will this work with a good text quality, good latency ?... or is this a stupid idea and will not work good enough..... and can i use my mouse (mx master 3) in this setup too (faster for this job then any trackpad). and what macbook i should choose for this setup, will be a difference in different Macbooks (M1-M3, air to pro..).

• Haha
Reactions: d0sed0se

surferfb

macrumors 6502
Nov 7, 2007
Washington DC
I actually don’t think this is possible right now at a resolution that would be acceptable. Could always try it and return if it doesn’t work though.

Mice are definitely not supported yet.

Reactions: Sultan13

Sultan13

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Dec 4, 2018
Germany
thanks for your response.

i read about the mice did work for some with some settings changed, for some dont work with all scrolling parts.
the problem for me is, i would need to order from europe (so come to usa for buy ), so more difficult to bring back. thats why the idea was to find out it will work like this with a good chance or not.

xraydoc

Contributor
Oct 9, 2005
i think about to buy me a vision pro plus a new macbook (pro or air).

i work as a full time trader with a lot of charts and 4 times 27 inch screen setup (all HD resolution).