Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

redsoxguy676

macrumors regular
Original poster
Jul 30, 2012
I am trying to get pre-qualified for the new iPhone on Friday morning, and I have been using the iPhone upgrade program for a few years now to get this done, so I am definitely enrolled.

Anyone else having this same issue, and if so have you found a solution?

Thank you!

gavroche

macrumors 65816
Oct 25, 2007
Left Coast
I am trying to get pre-qualified for the new iPhone on Friday morning, and I have been using the iPhone upgrade program for a few years now to get this done, so I am definitely enrolled.

Thank you!

I have this problem also. And check in settings to see what warranty it says you have. Mine used to say AppleCare+, which it should have... but at some point changed to say limited warranty about to expire.
Just spoke to Apple (they had to transfer me up), and was told there is a known issue affecting a number of people. They put in an "escalated ticket", and said it should be resolved within 48 hours. Unfortunately that means we cannot place launch day pre-order if it isn't fixed in time.

IspepAloc

macrumors member
Apr 6, 2010
Chicago, IL
I have this problem also. And check in settings to see what warranty it says you have. Mine used to say AppleCare+, which it should have... but at some point changed to say limited warranty about to expire.
Just spoke to Apple (they had to transfer me up), and was told there is a known issue affecting a number of people. They put in an "escalated ticket", and said it should be resolved within 48 hours. Unfortunately that means we cannot place launch day pre-order if it isn't fixed in time.
I'm in the same boat.

grockk

macrumors 6502
Mar 16, 2006

I called in. Waited an hour and got the guy to escalate. Same 48 hour resolution. We’ll see.

gavroche

macrumors 65816
Oct 25, 2007
Left Coast