Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

vettori

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jul 10, 2008
Italy, near Venice
Hi,

I'm an Italian Developer. My app is in the store.
Some guy have left an unfair review (one star) with unjustified reasons.

Since my iTunes account is valid only in the Italian store I can't reply or report a concern.

Can someone with U.S. account do it for me (the app is Shopping List) ?

We all developers should ask Apple to make our accounts valid on all the stores, at least to report concerns on our app reviews! I've sent an email but I think that we should all say something to be heard.

Thank you

Cromulent

macrumors 604
Oct 2, 2006
The Land of Hope and Glory
Some guy have left an unfair review (one star) with unjustified reasons.

Not really your place to say what a justifiable reason for a customer not liking your software is. You may find it unfair and not very reasonable but the customer obviously thought it was justified otherwise he wouldn't of bothered. What app is it anyway?

vettori

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jul 10, 2008
Italy, near Venice
The app is

Shopping List

Really, if it was a "real" review I had no problem. But it says:

This is stupid. reQall is way better and free.

But reQall is a lot different to my app ! It seems to me that these review should be "filtered" by someone because if the iTunes store accept anything one enters it can be a source of unfair competition!

Thanks

TonyHoyle

macrumors 6502a
Sep 14, 2007
Manchester, UK
Well reQall has a shopping list, and it *is* free, so the review, although harsh, isn't actually saying anything that isn't true.

If your app is good you'll get lots of good reviews to counterbalance the bad ones - it's self correcting and doesn't need anyone 'filtering'.

admanimal

macrumors 68040
Apr 22, 2005