Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

MacOH21

macrumors regular
Original poster
Feb 15, 2018
Apologies if this is a dup thread...

I’m in the market for a business travel laptop bag / briefcase. Things I’m looking for:

• Professional look: I need to carry it into a client meeting for a Fortune level company (leather?).
  • Hold a MacBook of some kind, but also have dedicated storage for things like dongles, power supply brick, iPhone, headphones, etc. I don’t want to throw all those items into a huge compartment just to get all messed up.
  • Space for soft goods like a paper notebook, small water bottle, pens, business cards, etc.

Budget? Honestly, no idea. Willing to pay for quality but not overpay for just a brand name.

Any thoughts? Thanks in advance.

ascNYC

macrumors member
Jul 15, 2010
I have been doing research for the last several months and just got a new MB Pro 15" this week. I had similar criteria and ended up purchasing the Carry Combo from Stuart and Lau. The case is top quality and has a very smart design. I got the navy with british tan leather straps. The padded internal notebook sleeve fits a 15" MB Pro snugly. Plenty of room to carry everything else and very smart pocket design. This really stands out amongst the sea of Tumi and other black ballistic nylon bags out there.

Fishrrman

macrumors Penryn
Feb 20, 2009
I would care less about "looks" then about functionality.
- Does it provide enough padded protection for the MBP?
- Does it have adequate storage space for your dongles, etc.?

Um... the last thing -- the VERY LAST THING -- you want to do is to put a water bottle into ANY carrying case in which a computer is packed.

If you were a subordinate and walked into MY office and I saw that, right away I'd start wondering about your judgement... ;)

Reactions: macintoshmac

Scepticalscribe

macrumors Haswell
Jul 29, 2008
In a coffee shop.