Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.
Status
The first post of this thread is a WikiPost and can be edited by anyone with the appropiate permissions. Your edits will be public.

AdonisSMU

macrumors 604
Original poster
Oct 23, 2010
Last edited:
Reactions: macappleguy8

Suspended
May 1, 2010
California
I'm not sure if you're wanting tutorials or full classes. Ray wenderlich has a great site although the forums seem a bit of a slow to respond.

I've always liked the Lynda.com setup, they have all kinds of stuff there.

Reactions: AdonisSMU

DrMotownMac

Contributor
Jul 11, 2008
Michigan
I'm actually using a combination of books/videos/sites to learn iOS coding and Swift right now. Please keep in mind that I am a NEWBIE (big time) and have absolutely no professional experience working as a programmer or developer. I did learn BASIC, Pascal and FORTRAN back in the mid to late 80s in high school and freshman year of college, but that's it. No programming since then. All of that being said, I feel like I'm getting a LOT out of the following sources (in order from most frequently used to least):

The "iOS App Development for Non-Programmers" book series
Treehouse (the "iOS Development with Swift 2.0" track)
Lynda.com (many courses on Swift 2.0 and iOS programming)