Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

johnnyjibbs

macrumors 68030
Sep 18, 2003
London, UK
Is it just Platinum that's getting updated?

I was originally going to get Logic Audio 6 (Big Box) at Easter (I'm not a pro) but now I'm going to wait to see how GarageBand fares for me.

ITR 81

macrumors 65816
Oct 24, 2003
We'll have to wait till tomorrow to see whats all released.
But it does look like LP 7 could be released tomorrow.

vixapphire

macrumors 6502
Jul 22, 2002
Los Angeles
they update it every year

looks like it's time to shell out another $160 for the latest upgrade!

i anticipate it's going to have true 32-bit floating point, like cubase sx, and that additionally, perhaps emagic/apple will intro an audio interface (something with analog i/o for the g5's toslink connectors, perhaps; or a firewire box a la the motu 828).

in any event, it should be interesting!

has anyone tried the sound diver beta for osx yet? i've downloaded but not yet booted it up. even though i've got an apple, emagic interfaces and synths with emagic's own profiles in sounddiver 3 (os9), that software seems chronically unable to scan properly for devices. i hope they can get it together for osx and make sd finally be worth something more than an object of scorn!!!

sedarby

macrumors regular
May 29, 2002
Dallas, TX
Re: they update it every year

Originally posted by vixapphire
looks like it's time to shell out another $160 for the latest upgrade!

i anticipate it's going to have true 32-bit floating point, like cubase sx, and that additionally, perhaps emagic/apple will intro an audio interface (something with analog i/o for the g5's toslink connectors, perhaps; or a firewire box a la the motu 828).

in any event, it should be interesting!