Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

SamratSog

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Feb 28, 2019
I am new here. i know there are tons of similar posts like this but i cant figure from where to start because i have a fusion drive (which complicates things). really need help!! i have imac5k 2017 2b fusion drive with mojave, had windows installed. decided to delete it through bootcamp and my space is gone now. nowhere to be found in disk utility. i am new to mac, diskutil list is confusing, need some clarity on that. hoping to get it fixed. :(

attached screenshot of diskutil list.

Attachments

• Screenshot 2019-02-28 at 4.48.09 PM.png
    Screenshot 2019-02-28 at 4.48.09 PM.png
    293.2 KB · Views: 261

Brian33

macrumors 65816
Apr 30, 2008
USA (Virginia)
Well, 'diskutil apfs list' will give you some more info, but I'm not sure if it will help.

My experience is with Fusion drives with HFS+ and Corestorage, not APFS containers, so I probably can't help you much. My understanding was that APFS didn't support Fusion drives yet, but maybe that has changed in Mojave??? (I'm running High Sierra).

I can see disk2 doesn't look right -- it's limited to 1.8 TB (would expect over 2 TB if you really had a Fusion drive setup, or 2TB if not) and the MACINTOSH Volume has only 576 GB. Not sure how to fix it, though. I'd probably ensure I had a proper backup, boot to recovery mode, wipe all the internal drives, reinstall macOS, migrate user account, documents, settings with Migration Assistant from the backup.
[doublepost=1551552209][/doublepost]Hmmm.... looks like this person had the same problem?
https://forums.macrumors.com/thread...-after-deleting-a-bootcamp-partition.2169229/

Fishrrman

macrumors Penryn
Feb 20, 2009
"i have imac5k 2017 2b fusion drive with mojave, had windows installed. decided to delete it through bootcamp and my space is gone now. nowhere to be found in disk utility."