Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

CADer

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Apr 24, 2007
Is anyone else getting this or did I just over look this?

This Link is given on the software update screen.

apple!

Sorry for not having more info I am in the process right now on installing it and I don't know how to take screen shots of anything on a mac yet, I am a slight newb.

Eidorian

macrumors Penryn
Mar 23, 2005
Indianapolis
Could you or someone post the contents of the installer package?

Otherwise it looks like a mundane imaging error that they want to correct.

squeeks

macrumors 68040
Jun 19, 2007
Florida
it enables file journaling on your harddrive which apple recommends

not sure if ill install it or not, anyone else have any thoughts?

Eidorian

macrumors Penryn
Mar 23, 2005
Indianapolis

webgoat

macrumors 6502a
Sep 20, 2007
Austin, TX
i just installed it and its telling me

After installing MacBook, MacBook Pro Software Update 1.0, check your hard disk drive volumes using Disk Utility. Please closely follow the steps below to check your hard disk drive volume:

Insert the Mac OS X Install disc that came with your computer then restart the computer while holding the "C" key.
When your computer finishes starting up from the disc, choose Disk Utility from the Installer menu. (You must select your language first.)
Important: Do not click Continue in the first screen of the Installer. If you do, you must restart from the disc again to access Disk Utility.
Click the First Aid tab.
Click the disclosure triangle to the left of the hard drive icon to display the names of your hard disk volumes and partitions.
Select your internal hard disk drive volume. This is usually Macintosh HD but your internal hard disk drive may have a different name.
Click Repair.