Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

HappyDude20

macrumors 68040
Original poster
Jul 13, 2008
Los Angeles, Ca
Technically the McDonalds app does open on my JB iPhone running 13.5 but the app says there's a 'major critical issue' and prevents from logging in and also prevents me from attempting to create an account w/ Google, FaceBook or Apple Sign In.

I've downloaded TweakRestrictor and also Flex3 but neither have been of any help.

Hoping someone in this area can help out. I'll reply quickly, thank you!

TheSkywalker77

macrumors 68030
Sep 9, 2017
Silly question, have you tried reinstalling the app? I’m not a jailbreak expert so I’m not much help. But just a suggestion. :p

Zmanbaseball2

macrumors 68040
Aug 24, 2012
New York, USA
Thank you, which Repo?
[automerge]1591413875[/automerge]

$1 Large French fries twice a week. lol.

pdxmatts

macrumors 68000
Jan 12, 2013
Portland, OR
Liberty Lite (Beta) should work. The Repo is https://ryleyangus.com/repo/ Go into the settings and toggle on any apps you need to block jailbreak detection for. Respring after. You can download the tweak PowerSelector IOS 11 & 12 (don't worry, it works on ios 13) from BigBoss repo to respring.

Last edited:

turbineseaplane

macrumors Pentium
Mar 19, 2008
Jailbreakers could abuse their freebie offers back in the day. So, maybe that's why they added a DRM.

Ahh - I gotcha - that makes sense..

So -- now that we figured the McD's thing out...

Can somebody tell me why my Honeywell Thermostat app cares about JB?
LOL

bransoj

macrumors 68000
Jul 31, 2013