Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

t8er8

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Dec 4, 2017
Quebec, Canada
Hey everyone! I’m new to this sub forum I’m usually in the Mac Pro forum, where I’ve already asked the question, does fortnite work on mojave and if so, does it come with issues? I’m worried that if I update, fortnite won’t work on mojave, I’ve seen people on fortnite support forums not being able to play fortnite on their macs because they’re on mojave.

Another thing I’m worried about is if the OpenGL deprecation that is taking place in mojave have any repercussions on performance in OpenGL games like csgo and many others?

Anyone with experience with mojave, info would be greatly appreciated.

My current specs is a Mac Pro 2010 with an RX560 4gb, fortnite runs okay on it, with many hitches that I think are unavoidable on Mac OS.

Schranke

macrumors 6502a
Apr 3, 2010
Copenhagen, Denmark
Well Mojave is in early beta and have only had the 2nd developer preview out, so no developer have had the chance to optimise their programs for it yet.
If people on the fortnight forums have problems you should stay away if you do not need it.

If you want stability and compatibility wait for release

t8er8

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Dec 4, 2017
Quebec, Canada
Well Mojave is in early beta and have only had the 2nd developer preview out, so no developer have had the chance to optimise their programs for it yet.
If people on the fortnight forums have problems you should stay away if you do not need it.

If you want stability and compatibility wait for release
Very true, thanks for your points.

Irishman

macrumors 68040
Nov 2, 2006
I’m sure it does and I’m trying to use Windows as a last resort, I really want to just stay on Mac OS best I can